News Archive

Happy Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

READ MORE

CATCH THE SPIRIT OF SHABBAT

Thursday, November 19, 2015

written by Mara Bragg, Y Beginnings Parenting Center Coordinator

READ MORE

THE NEW YORK TIMES NEEDIEST CASES 2015

Tuesday, November 03, 2015

"Thank you so much one more time for everything you did for my family , specifically for Sebastian."

- Giselle Almonte

READ MORE

Support the Y in 1 Easy Click

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

With so many good causes to contribute to, we know it can be hard to decide where to give your charity dollars. But what if you could support your community agency without any extra effort, while doing standard tasks like shopping for groceries or electronics?

READ MORE

The Y Has Been Awarded The New York Metro Region Engagement Grant from PJ Library

Friday, October 09, 2015

We are so proud to announce that the Y has been awarded The New York Metro Region Engagement Grant from PJ Library for our "Cooking with PJ Library!" program. "Cooking with PJ Library!", headed by our Jewish educator Cyndi Rand has quickly become a success among our families. With this grant, we will be able to offer even more engaging Jewish programming for the entire community.

READ MORE

Celebrating the Sukkot Holiday

Thursday, October 08, 2015

On Sunday October 4th, the Y's Building Bridges: Interfaith Family Program hosted a holiday event for the entire community. We took a multi-generational approach to teaching fun aspects of the holiday in a very hands-on manner. Grandparents, adult children, and grandchildren came together to celebrate with other families.

READ MORE

Happy New Year

Sunday, September 13, 2015

On New Beginnings (by Mara Bragg, Y Beginnings Parenting Center director)

Ask a mom-to-be what she's doing the day after her due date, and you might get a wry smile. She doesn't know. Baby's birth date remains a mystery until the last minute, and she might not know if she's having a girl or a boy.

READ MORE

WIFI credentials

Friday, September 11, 2015

READ MORE

Introducing: Camp Twelve Trails!

Monday, August 24, 2015

READ MORE

Nursery Camp

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

READ MORE

A new leaf for NYC law enforcement announced at the Y

Friday, June 26, 2015

READ MORE

Empowering the next generation of Jewish communal leaders

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

For the past nine months, our very own Karina Munoz (Summer Youth Employment Program director) had the opportunity to participate in the Community Connections Fellowship, a program of the Center of Community leadership (a division of the JEWISH COMMUNITY RELATIONS COUNCIL OF NEW YORK

READ MORE

Building Bridges - Interfaith Family Project Exhibition

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

READ MORE

Victory Day, A Holiday with Tear-filled Eyes

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

READ MORE

One Walk: The Strength of Independence

Thursday, April 09, 2015

READ MORE

The Importance of Asking

Thursday, April 02, 2015

READ MORE

Family Trip to Eden Village Farm! Join Us

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

READ MORE

Meet our volunteer Yolanda!

Friday, March 27, 2015

READ MORE

Two is Better Than One

Thursday, March 19, 2015

READ MORE

Bienvenido to the Y Nursery School!

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

READ MORE

Meet Ezra Weinberg

Thursday, February 26, 2015

READ MORE

Salsa, Blues and Shamrocks race for kids

Friday, February 06, 2015

READ MORE

Jewish Values at the Y Nursery School

Monday, February 02, 2015

READ MORE

Shining the Light of Liberty

Monday, February 02, 2015

READ MORE

2014: Year in Review

Monday, December 22, 2014

READ MORE


Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6